-76 March 20, 2024

The Fayette County Solid Waste District held their regular meeting on Wednesday, March 20, 2023, at 4:00 p.m. in the Prosecutor's Conference Room at the Fayette County Government Center.

Board President Chad Frank presided and called the meeting to order with Board members Tracie Bever, Dale Munson, and Dale Strong present. Recycling Director Anthony Hood was also present. Jennifer Barrett and Sharon Cranfill were absent.

Dale Munson made the motion to keep current officers, Chad Frank as President, and Tracie Bever as Vice President. Dale Strong seconded the motion. All Board members voted "yes".

Dale Munson made the motion to approve the minutes of March 15, 2023, June 21, 2023, September 22, 2023, and December 20, 2023, as presented. Tracie Bever seconded the motion. All Board members voted "yes".

Dale Munson made the motion to approve the claims for the City of Connersville claims in the amount of \$18,500.00 each. Tracie Bever seconded the motion. All Board members voted "yes".

Anthony Hood presented his quarterly report.

Chad Frank stated that they are working on the new contract with Bestway, which will include a cardboard bailer. They are also looking at changing the layout at the Transfer Station to help improve the flow.

Dale Munson made a motion to adjourn with Dale Strong seconding. All Board members voted "yes".

Next meeting is scheduled for Wednesday, June 12, 2023, or September 18, 2023, at 4 pm in the Commissioners' Room.

	Chad A Frank, President
	Tracie Bever, Vice President
	Dale Strong, Board Member
	Dale Munson, Board Member
	Jennifer Barrett, Board Member
	Sharon Cranfill, Board Member
TEST:	
Rosemary Brown, Secretary/Treasurer	